TripAdvisor Review from 4Hands, Tulsa Oklahoma

“Cruising in SF with Eric is awesome, Dude!”

Eric is 100 percent knowledgable about SF. The tour was FABULOUS! We were a little cold on a 50 degree day but no worries - Eric provided us with blankets to keep warm and a stop for hot chocolate kept us very cozy. His photo opportunities are perfect and we loved his one liners for a laugh here and there. He showed us everything we wanted to see plus SO MUCH MORE! Don't hesitate to book SF Adventure Tours! It's the best!

“San Fran in one day”

 

Reviewed October 23, 2015

If you have only one day to spend in San Francisco this is the tour you need to take! Eric is passionate about his job and this shows. He will accommodate you, look after you, show you many delightful things that you would not want to miss out on and he is full of knowledge, plus he is funny and this is a tour for all ages. 
Im from Ireland and was travelling on my own so I decided to book this tour, it's also a great way to meet people and I had so much fun that I returned to San Francisco with my partner and done this tour again including the Alcatraz tour so he wouldn't miss out on any of the adventure I had. 
If your stopping in San Francisco for the day get this booked, it's a must!! ❤️

Visited September 2015

Tripadvisor.com review from Booker M

“SF Adventure Tours are awesome!”

Eric made our visit to SF much more memorable. He customized a tour for our party of 4 and made it quite the pleasant day. His knowledge, humor and driving skills were greatly appreciated by our entire crew. He set us up for awesome views of the city from all angles. The day ended with his recommendation of dinner at Magnolia's location at 2505 3rd St (great bbq and micro brews!). Highly recommended!

Visited August 2015

Archive of Tripadvisor.com Reviews

A quick archive of our current reviews on TripAdvisor...


YaseminSerra - “Beer Tour”

Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

This tour was a blast! I'd definitely recommend it to anyone traveling to San Francisco that is interested in craft beer.
Within the first five minutes we were cracking open local brews in the back of the open air vehicle! The guide was super friendly and knowledgeable about the local brewery scene and SF history in general.
We got to tour the inside of one brewery (right on the beach!) it was fascinating! We also stopped by a local home brew shop and school. And wrapped it up at a small boutique chocolate shop (with phenomenal chocolates! And plenty more tasting there) and walked across the street to pair it with a local stout on the back patio of a quaint Irish pub. I believe in total we sampled at least 13 beers from 5 or 6 SF breweries.
I gather each tour is a little different but with so many options for beer and craft breweries within SF, I'm sure they are all divine. Trivia and history peppered in along the way too.
All in all a great way to see a more local and relaxed side of San Francisco and definitely a must do for all visitors!

Cheers!


LeannaJanelle88 from Perth - “Best way to see San Fran ”

Reviewed July 27, 2015

This was one of the best ways to see San Fran especially if you only have a short time and Eric was an amazing host! He made the trip more inviting and more fun especially with his funny humour... Definitely better than just having a local boring guide :)


Helen D from Greater Adelaide, Australia - “A great over view of San Francisco”

Reviewed July 15, 2015

The owner/guide Eric is extremely knowledgeable of the San Francisco area and delivers the information in an easy to understand manner. He was prompt for the pickup and understanding of mobility difficulties, most enjoyable.


David R - “A Great Adventure For All”

Reviewed July 12, 2015

We had a blast visiting San Francisco with our SF Adventure Tours guide Eric. He met us promptly at the appointed time and location. We were a multi-generational 13-member family (Nana, the oldest, is a youthful octogenarian; the youngest, Ryan, is seven). Eric's first impressive move was to learn everyone's name upon first meeting. With two adults in the cab and the remainder of us in the jump-seat style truck, we were off! Eric is witty and knowledgable - he has a great repartee. Fun facts and interesting dialogue made for a great adventure which started at Fisherman's Wharf and ended in Muir Woods.
We would definitely tour with Eric again and hope to do so on our next visit. He was fact-filled and was engaging of all. Don't hesitate to book your own adventure. It was a great deal of fun!

Visited July 2015


debrueg from Kennewick, Washington - “A great way to see San Francisco”

Reviewed July 10, 2015

We booked this for our first full day in San Francisco. We liked that it is a small group and there is flexibility. Eric is very good as tour guide and driver. We saw, learned about and experienced things larger groups wouldn't be able to do, like the cement slide park. This is good for older children and up.


rockrock9 from Hastings, New Zealand

“SF Adventures Fogcutter tour”

Reviewed June 8, 2015

An awesome day, Eric from SF Adventures knows his stuff with a witty & informative tour of San Francisco. We saw everything we wanted to see and more. A small group so not too much time waiting around we covered pretty much all of San Francisco. I cant recommend highly enough. Great for singles, couples and families


Hurricane, West Virginia - “Great Great”

Reviewed June 3, 2015

Eric picked us up at the designated spot on time, when we traveled to the "bus" , it's a pickup with a canopy. Hmmmm, Safari style, didn't know what to think. Took urban tour, Alcatraz included. Perfect. The safari truck was great, he took us places a bus can't go. Up hill down hill, alleys, side streets, if something was going on in the city he stopped by. Very funny person that Eric. Witty and I hope you like puns. I would go again and again

Visited May 2015


naomib826 from Portland, Oregon - “Amazing tour at a bargain price!”

Reviewed May 30, 2015

My boyfriend and I recently made the very positive life decision to book a "Beer and Bites" tour with SF Adventure tours and are so happy we did!

Our guide, Eric, was wonderful; super knowledgeable about SF, kind to all aboard and funny to boot. We traversed through the SF peninsula in an open air converted truck, and enjoyed a tour peppered with educational history, fun facts and lots of beer.
It was also instantly apparent that Eric thought of each of us as his actual guest, not just a customer. (Which means a lot to me personally.)

I have been on a few tours of SF, and by far SF Adventures was the most unique and enjoyable. I can only imagine the other tours are equally as amazing and would recommend this tour to anyone visiting SF.

Keep up the good work and thanks for such a great time!

P.S. This is a real bargain as well - SF is expensive and we spent less for this tour, complete with food/drinks & transportation than we did at dinner the night prior!

Visited May 2015


Holdena1 from Gold Coast, Australia -  “Private day to the Sonoma Valley and Petaluma ”

Reviewed May 22, 2015

We had a fabulous personalised full day with Eric seeing the sights of San Francisco's wine region. We enjoyed some wine making at Ravenswood Winery (lots of fun!), and some cheese and olive oil tasting. Eric made sure we had warm blankets and jackets for the truck and provided a small breakfast and tasty lunch. We finished up at Lagunitas Brewing Co for beer flights and laughter. A great day Eric! Highly recommend if you're looking for something different and a great day of fun!


Glenn S from Columbus, Georgia - “Fantastic and unique experience!”

Reviewed March 27, 2015

We took a tour that included Muir Woods, Sausalito, Marin Headlins, Marin City and a float plane tour of the bay area. Eric was great and makes a mean grilled cheese and tomato sandwich. They provided a light breakfast, a nice lunch and a ferry ticket from Sausalito to SF. If you only have time for one tour this is a great one.

Visited March 2015


“Small Personalized Tour Filled with Knowledge and Laughter”

Reviewed March 23, 2015

I loved SF Adventure Tours because they only take out a small group of people, small enough for our guide to customize the tour based on what we really wanted to see. Eric was experienced, fun, upbeat, and he has a mastery of puns. We saw San Francisco from every angle...everything from the secret nooks and crannies to the big attractions. He even provided us with jackets and cozy blankets when it got chilly. I could tell that Eric is a proud resident of San Francisco, and he really enjoyed sharing his city with us.

Visited March 2015


RailSurfer from Lexington, Kentucky - “An extraordinary tour of SF!”

Reviewed March 16, 2015

So, a new tour company is on the scene in San Francisco - as of today!

I took a spin around the City with SF Adventure Tours guide Eric today and was deeply impressed with his warm and knowledgeable professionalism. A cozy group of us spent the morning seeing, discussing, and reveling in this treasure of a city. Not only were we exposed to new insights on well-known landmarks [like Nob Hill, Chinatown & the GG Bridge], but we also had the opportunity to discover new favorites throughout the urban landscape [including Glen Park, the Presidio, and the Inner Sunset district], with parks, hills, and vistas large and small to capture our attention.

Unlike the far more conspicuous double-decker buses here, which have their limitations because of vehicle size and the amount of personal attention possible with that many passengers, the Adventure Tours truck was a perfect size for darting through traffic with little effort, and Eric's attention was prudently focused on task at hand, but also allowed us a number of stops for more detailed explanations, photo opportunities, and literal grounding in the spaces of the City.

I look forward to calling on Eric to guide me & my next guests around town - it'll be a special treat indeed!

(FYI: I live in SF now and previously lived here from the mid-'80s through the '90s, and have been a student of SF history, architecture, politics, and foodways since arriving here from southern California.)


SocalWanderer5 from Laguna Beach, California - “Eric ROCKS!”

Reviewed March 2, 2015

My wife and I took the city tour with Eric. Not only is he knowledgeable, he is also extremely pleasant and easy to follow. The four hours flew by, and I look forward to returning to take another of his excursions. Well done SF Adventure Tours!